Our Management Team

The day-to-day operations of Karen Ann Quinlan Hospice are led by a management team with over 50 years of combined hospice experience and dedication.

Cecelia T. Clayton, MPH

Executive Director

Marlina Schetting, MSW, LCSW


Diana Sebzda, MA, LPC, FT

Director of Bereavement

John Quinlan

Director of Foundation

Lee Ellison

Director of Marketing

Linda Jordan

Executive Administrative Assistant

Mario Spadaro


Beth Sylvester, RN, BSN, CHPN, CALA

Resident Administrator

Ilene Germer, RN

Intake Coordinator

Cathy Shane, RN, BSN

Education and QAPI Coordinator

Jennifer Smith

Manager of Special Events

Sue Dougherty

Volunteer Coordinator

Alan Martin

Finance Manager

Mary Bezak

Billing Manager

Barbara Allison

Payroll & Accounts Payable Coordinator

Our Board Members

Governing Board

  • Julia Quinlan, Chairman
  • Mary Ellen Quinlan, Vice-Chairman
  • Louis E. Luddecke, Treasurer
  • Louis R. Ruggiero, Secretary
  • Honorable Paul W. Armstrong J.S.C. (Retired)
  • Jodi J. Butler
  • Kenneth Carter
  • Paul D. Ferguson
  • George A. Green IV, Ph.D
  • William E. Hinkes, Esq.
  • Tammie Horsfield
  • Cynthia Jones, MD, FACS
  • Lisa O’Hara
  • Christian Robertozzi, DPM, FACFAOM, FASPS
  • Kevin T. Stroyan
  • Patricia A. Sweeney-Pawlyk
  • Edward M. Tirpack, DMD, MAGD
  • Glen Vetrano


  • Emeritus Trustee – Judith F. Wiegand
  • Honorary Trustee – Richard D. Pompelio, Esq.

Medical Directors:

    • Joseph Cirello, MD
    • Bohdan E. Halibey, MD
    • Yogesh Viroja, MD

Charitable Foundation Board

  • Julia Quinlan, President
  • Jennifer W. DiBerardino, CTP, Vice-President
  • Robert Vandenbergh, Secretary
  • Robert B. Charlton, CPA, Treasurer
  • Yanina Hupka, ARe, AIAF
  • Richard R. Keiling, Esq.
  • Keri Marino
  • Domenick L. Ruggiero

Sign up to receive our educational articles and upcoming event information.